Saban’s Big Bad Beetleborgs Review!

Saban’s Big Bad


First Time on DVD 27 Episodes and 3 DVD’s!

Season one – Volume One

My thoughts on Saban’s Big Bad Beetleborgs – This is a 3 DVD set with 27 episodes! I haven’t seen many 3 disc DVD’s before so that right there is very cool. Here is a show that uses imagination to the max! It may seem like a series that just boys would find entertaining but my daughter loves these types of shows as well. It inspires my kids to dress up and pretend they have all types of super powers! The series starts out with three main characters, Drew, his sister Jo and their friend Roland. The three friends casually go into comic book shop and the ever so popular comic book about the Beetleborgs is on the shelf. Drew is sort of portrayed as an underdog and right away you feel compelled to watch what Drew, his sister and friend Roland will do when they are dared to go into a haunted mansion by two other boys. These two other boys gloat about being rich and make fun of comic books. One thing leads to another and all the friends end up entering the haunted mansion and come across a very animated character named “Flabber”. He grants them a wish and the story just takes off from there. The kids wish to be Beatleborgs from the comic strip…their wish is granted and the three kids become superheroes. A fun dream that most kids fantasize about! They try out their new powers on the creatures in haunted mansion and they have a fun time learning how to work their new super powers. Oh how fun that would be! These episodes start to take twists and turns as the comic book storyline actually starts to come alive!

** I received a copy of this title for the purpose of this review. However, my own opinion was used and not influenced in any way.

Speak Your Mind